Self-Care to Give Care: Caregiver Support Group | Entertainment Community Fund

Self-Care to Give Care: Caregiver Support Group

This group is intended for people in the industry who do the challenging work of caring for a loved one who is an older adult (whether a partner, spouse, parent, friend or other family). This initiative gives voice to the caregiver in a supportive, confidential and safe space, as well as looking at the importance of self-care, including mind-body exercises, community, discussion and expression for replenishment and empowerment.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to the Entertainment Community Fund: entertainmentcommunity.org/MentalHealth

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

Phone

Contact Name: 

Stephanie Altman Dominus

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

212.221.7300 ext. 177

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly on Tuesdays 12:30pm - 1:30pm ET / 11:30am - 12:30pm CT / 9:30am - 10:30am PT

Dates: 

Tuesday, Dec 06, 2022,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 20, 2022,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jan 03, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jan 10, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jan 17, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb 07, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar 07, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 04, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 18, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 25, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 02, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 09, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, May 30, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 06, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 13, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 20, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jun 27, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 04, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 11, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 18, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Jul 25, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 01, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 08, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Aug 29, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 05, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 12, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 19, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 03, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 10, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 17, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 24, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Oct 31, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 07, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 14, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 21, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Nov 28, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 05, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2023,
12:30 pm1:30 pm