Resume Writing Act 2 Workshop (ET) | Entertainment Community Fund
Past Event

Resume Writing Act 2 Workshop (ET)

Workshop Hours: 10 am–12:30 pm PT/12–2:30 pm CT/1–3:30 pm ET

PREREQUISITE: Must have attended The Career Center Orientation | Weekly on Mondays & Thursdays

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, you’ll need to use either a computer or tablet and not a phone when signing onto the Zoom link.

**This is a TWO-part workshop**

Resume Writing Act 2 Workshop

In the second part of the Resume Writing Workshop Series you will bring a draft of your resume and get feedback in a supportive environment. You will also learn how to target your resume for a specific job by including key words from a job description.

Participants who complete Resume Workshop Acts 1 and 2 will be eligible for an individual appointment with the workshop facilitator for a resume review.

Click here for information about Part 1

September 12: Resume Writing Part 1
September 19: Resume Writing Part 2

October 6: Resume Writing Part 1
October 13: Resume Writing Part 2

November 3: Resume Writing Part 1
November 10: Resume Writing Part 2

 

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

Contact Email: