Managing Cash Flow (ET) | Entertainment Community Fund

Managing Cash Flow (ET)

Workshop Hours: 3 - 5 pm ET / 2 – 4 pm CT / 12 – 2 pm PT

This workshop is offered nationally.  Please adjust for your time zone.

The Entertainment Community Fund Financial Wellness Program seeks to engage, educate and empower performing arts professionals about the role of money in their lives.

This six-week workshop builds on the concepts introduced in Intro to Financial Wellness: Budgeting Nuts & Bolts and focuses on developing both a healthy relationship with money and practical money management skills as a creative professional. Participants will learn and begin to implement specific strategies for organizing expenses, planning with multiple and/or episodic income, managing and eliminating debt, saving, investing, aligning professional and financial goals, and more.

Prerequisite: 

Completion of Intro to Financial Wellness: Budgeting Nuts & Bolts is mandatory prior to enrolling in this workshop. Please do not e-mail to register unless you have fulfilled this prerequisite.

Location: 

Online via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

No drop-ins; must commit to all six sessions (9/14, 9/21, 9/28, 10/5, 10/12, and 10/19)

Contact Name: 

Rebecca Selkowe, J.D., AFC®

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Every Wednesday for six weeks

Dates: 

Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022,
3:00 pm5:00 pm
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022,
3:00 pm5:00 pm