Good Grief Support Group | Entertainment Community Fund

Good Grief Support Group

An eight-week support group for adults 55 and older who are grieving the recent death of a loved one. The group will provide a safe space to share feelings around loss and grief, as well as ideas for coping safely during challenging times.

Please note that this is not a psychotherapy group and does not provide mental health treatment. If you are in need of mental health support, please reach out to the Entertainment Community Fund: entertainmentcommunity.org/MentalHealth.

This support group is available to anyone living in the United States, Puerto Rico and US territories. 

Prerequisite: 

Pre-group interview is required.

Location: 

via Zoom

Attendance Rules: 

We request that participants commit to all eight sessions. 

Please Note: the group will not meet on 11/23/2022 and 12/28/2022

Contact Email: 

Recurrence: 

Meets weekly for 8 weeks 4-5:30 pm ET/3-4:30 pm CT/1-2:30 pm PT

Dates: 

Wednesday, Dec 07, 2022,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Wednesday, Jan 04, 2023,
4:00 pm5:30 pm
Wednesday, Jan 11, 2023,
4:00 pm5:30 pm