Dancers on the Move: Transitions to New Careers (PT) | Entertainment Community Fund

Dancers on the Move: Transitions to New Careers (PT)

Time: Please note your time zone!  11 am – 12:30 pm PT / Noon – 1:30 pm MT / 1 pm – 2:30 pm CT / 2 pm – 3:30 pm ET 

Once a dancer, always a dancer! This career panel highlights professional dancers who have transitioned successfully to new careers. Dancers will share their transition journeys and discuss how their dance experience has helped them in their current career paths. Hosted by Career Transition For Dancers (CTFD).  

Some topics we’ll discuss:  

  • Transitioning from dance to a new career 
  • Managing various aspects of career transition (emotional, financial, family, etc.) 
  • The benefit of your dance career on your work and success in other fields 
  • Resources to support your transition 

For more information about Career Transition For Dancers: www.entertainmentcommunity.org/CTFD 

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate. 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational.

Contact Name: 

 Patch Schwadron

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

 917.281.5954

Dates: 

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2022,
11:00 am12:30 pm