The Career Center Orientation (PT) | Entertainment Community Fund

The Career Center Orientation (PT)

Workshop Hours: 1:00pm - 2:00pm PT / 3:00pm - 4:00pm CT / 4:00pm - 5:00pm ET

In order to participate fully in the activities set out during this workshop, you’ll need to use either a computer or tablet and not a phone when signing onto the Zoom link.

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

Orientation for The Career Center is held every Thursday at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET  and Monday at 9 am PT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET 

Location: 

Online - Via Zoom 

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational.

Contact Name: 

The Career Center

Contact Email: 

Dates: 

Thursday, Aug 11, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 18, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 25, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 01, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 08, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 15, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 22, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 29, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 06, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 13, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 20, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 27, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 03, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 10, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 17, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 01, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 08, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 15, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm
Thursday, Dec 22, 2022,
1:00 pm2:00 pm