The Career Center Orientation (ET) | Entertainment Community Fund

The Career Center Orientation (ET)

Workshop Hours: 9–10 am PT / 11 am–12 pm CT / 12–1 pm ET

Orientation is the first step to enrolling in the services of The Career Center. 

The Career Center addresses a central challenge for performing arts and entertainment professionals: navigating the episodic nature of work in the industry. For many, survival work—initiated to make ends meet—ends up draining the creative professional and becoming more of a problem than a solution. This orientation will help you begin to take the necessary steps to identify meaningful work that complements your life in the entertainment business.

Orientation for The Career Center is held every Monday, except national holidays, at 9 am PT / 11 am CT / 12 pm ET and Every Wednesday, Except on the first Wednesday of the month at 11 am PT / 1 pm CT / 2 pm ET

Location: 

Via Zoom, an online video conferencing system that we will be using for class. You will need a device with internet connectivity to participate (a headset or earphones with a mic are recommended, though not required).

To access the link to the meeting please register via Zoom.

Attendance Rules: 

Class will begin at the scheduled time, so please be prompt. Log in a few minutes early to ensure your device is operational. 

Contact Name: 

The Career Center

Contact Email: 

Contact Phone: 

917.281.5959

Recurrence: 

Every Monday except legal holidays

Dates: 

Monday, Feb 06, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Feb 13, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Feb 27, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Mar 06, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Mar 13, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Mar 20, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Mar 27, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Apr 03, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Apr 10, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Apr 17, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Apr 24, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, May 01, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, May 08, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, May 15, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, May 22, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jun 05, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jun 12, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jun 26, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jul 10, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jul 17, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jul 24, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Jul 31, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Aug 07, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Aug 14, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Aug 21, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Aug 28, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Sep 11, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Sep 18, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Sep 25, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Oct 02, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Oct 16, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Oct 23, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Oct 30, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Nov 06, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Nov 13, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Nov 20, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Nov 27, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Dec 04, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Dec 11, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm
Monday, Dec 18, 2023,
12:00 pm1:00 pm